Tagged: Barry Larkin

The 10 best players since 1990! (David Edition)

10.  Ivan Rodriguez

9. Alex Rodriguez

8. Frank Thomas

7. Randy Johnson

6. Barry Larkin

5. Albert Pujols

4. Greg Maddux

3. Mariano Rivera

2.  Derek Jeter

1. Ken Griffey.Jr


Hall of Fame Class of 2012

Monday morning was quite exciting for former Reds shortstop-and now Hall of Famer- Barry Larkin. Some where around 1-2 pm on Monday, Commissioner of Baseball, Bud Selig, called informing Larkin that he had been inducted into The National Base Ball Hall of Fame, receiving over 86% of the ballets. Larkin played 19 years all with the Cincinnati Reds. When you look at his career  statistics it’s a wonder it took him this long to get in. He was the first ever short-stop to have a 30-30 season(30 home runs and 30 stolen bases) and in 1995 he won the M.V.P award. A twelve time all-star and 9 time silver slugger along with 3 gold gloves and a World Series title, I would say its a well deserved honor.